Conductor

Peter Wehh

Violin I

Ioanne Bones (Leader) Elizabeth Ferguson (Deputy Leader) Wendy Dyson Megan Moriarty lill Bennier Andrew Turnbull Mary Davies Chieko Narita Chris Carthew Roland Dankbaar Judy Fletcher Kate Marcus Amanda Healy John Lawton Louise Carnell Vicky Yagi Susan Currie Violin 2 Marjorie Sutton Susan Rutherford Chris Bensted Michael Lofting Aruna Shivam Michael Zabrowarny Lewis lones Sharmila Carter lanet Fuss Lois Oliver Mignon Dennis

Vicki Finalyson

Barbara Clancy Katy Davies Melissa Nuske

Clarinet Karen Holthouse **Richard Pash** Bassoon Rosamond Kelly Caryl Lambourn **French Horn** David Clark **Julian Tunstill** Elizabeth Fudge Kerry Hewett Trumpet Mark Smith IonathonDurdin Trombone Andrew Ellison Helena Billington Andrew Ey Timpani Andrew Timko Percussion Ben Gallasch

Hayley Radke

European flautists.

Valley.

for next year.

scholarship.

Hayley has recently completed her Honours

Elizabeth Koch. This year, she participated in

the Flutes of Adelaide European Study Tour,

performing in Masterclasses with eminent

In 2003, Hayley received the Allans Music

Scholarship and in 2004, a Christchurch

Music Scholarship, both from the Elder

runner-up in the School's annual student

is to perform in the finals this year also.

Hayley has performed as a soloist in the

Elder Hall lunchtime concert series and

Hayley has played Principal Flute in the

has been accepted into National Music

at the Australian National Academy of

Music in Melbourne next year with a full

Conservatorium Symphony Orchestra. She

Camp and the Australian Youth Orchestra

Hayley has recently been accepted to study

orchestra

OISN

Kuoyduuks Kajun

Adelaide Art Orchestra and Elder

Recitals Australia lunchtime concert series.

this year receiving a performers award for

her recital. Hayley also performs regularly in

community and festival events in the Barossa

competition, the Beta Sigma Phi Awards and

School of Music. Last year she was

in Performance on Flute, studying with

I love all beauteous things

Words: Peter Webb

Soprano: Sheila McCarthy

Johan Halvorsen

Gabriel Faure

Bovards

Pavane

2. Largo

opus 98

Parallax Design.

ทษ.ฐาด.osu.www

Supported by The City of Unley and

programmes, visit our new web site at

Symphony Orchestra and upcoming

For more information on the Unley

Oboe: Geoffrey Hackett-Iones

Triumphal Entry of the

Concerto in E minor for

Saverio Mercadante

Soloist: Hayley Radke

3. Allegro vivace scherzando

Interval - 15 minutes

Johannes Brahms

I. Allegro non troppo

2. Andante moderato

3. Allegro Giocoso

Symphony no 4 in E minor

4. Allegro energico e passionato

ทซ.gro.osu@viiciiduq

list, till in a slip at the door, or e-mail If you would like to be added to our mailing

complete an order form and enclose

I o order a CD of tonight's concert please

payment of \$10 (cash/cheque)

I. Allegro maestoso

Flute and Strings opus 57

Flowers

Helen Greacen

Belinda Webb

23 november 2005

Piccolo

Amy Elks

Geoffrey

Lachlan Smith

Margaret Madge

Viola

Cynthia

Henley-Smith

Sheila McCarthy

Andrea Adams

Elsinore Mann

Julienne Webb

Necia Magain

Jennifer Eime

Brian Payne

Mallika Carter

Rebecca Gill

Michael Pryce

lo Peoples

Geoff Lines

lan Goldring

Hayley Radke

Flute

Charlie Madden

Helen Blackman

Double Bass

Rebeca Veasey

Betty Bull

Cello

lill Congedi

Oboe

Hackett-lones

Amy Elks